Show 82: Doctor Who – The Enemy of the World

Sssssssssssssssss. Ssssssssssssssss.

No, it’s not an Ice Warrior. Or air escaping from the holes in the plot of Last of the Time Lords. Nope, it’s a Salamander! Geddit? Suit yourselves…

We take a break from Monster-of-the-week and head Down Under for some Antipodean antics, dopplegangers, grumpy chefs and slightly unbelievable Bond villain escapades.

Also, continuing the interviews we recorded at Big Finish studios in July, we start with a chat with BF Executive Producer, Nick Briggs.

As ever, you can subscribe via iTunes or download directly from here.

2 Comments on “Show 82: Doctor Who – The Enemy of the World”

  1. Peter says:

    Finally, a story with a real plot and some intrigue. Maybe it is because I have never watched (or listened to) Doctor Who except for in order, but I was very aware of the repetition of the Base Under Siege stories: the monsters, the crazy leader of the base, the suspicious reliance on the Doctor and his companions, etc. I am very happy to hear we are soon to have some stories with actual stories. Maybe someday I’ll miss the Base Under Siege story, but it will be a while, I suspect.

  2. Linda Wilkins says:

    What a fabulous interview with Nick Briggs. I found Big Finish because of your podcast and have enjoyed many of the BF audio dramas, and I listen to their podcast. BTW – thanks for the tip on the release of Robin of Sherwood on Blu-Ray. I can’t wait for that one! Thanks guys.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.